Contact us

meubles reno

2673, avenue Charlemagne,
Montreal (Quebec) H1W 3S9
(Nearby Pie-IX Boulevard and Sherbrooke Street)
514 255-33111 800 363-1515
info@mreno.com

Monday to Wednesday 9h30-17h30
Thursday 9h30-20h00
Friday 9h30-17h30
Saturday 10h00-16h00
Sunday 11h00-16h00

PARKING AVAILABLE ADJACENT TO THE STORE

Subscribe to the newsletter

Search

Revenir aux blogues

Coloration

22 March 2015

 


The new generation search lofts, open spaces, for a friendly lifestyle; an interior that allows and makes you want to receive family and friends regularly and where you can both cook and chat with your guests. Who says open space, said several areas that share the same walls. A constraint for many, when it comes to time to think about their color.

If we want to preserve this purpose “open”, it should be avoided as much as possible, cutting from one wall to the other, especially if your interior design offers interesting items you do not want to lose them in the decor, but highlight them.

 

 


Unlike previous trends, it does not define these various zones with different shades of paint here and there, but with the positioning of the furniture.

If you’re the type to decorate your walls or panels with decorative items, opt for a single neutral light tone on the walls. This way, you will avoid the overloading effect and the unique shade will give a “gallery” look to your home. Ideal for the eclectic decor!

For those who prefer a modern and refined style, light walls are appropriate, but they tend to make the atmosphere a little cold. The solution is to create a contrast with darker wall or colored, which will give character and dress your room without adding elements.

AVOID: Apply a dark color on two perpendicular walls can reduce ambient light and thus reduce the size effect.

It is certain that every place is unique and it is not always easy to match colors and materials for open spaces. Still confused? Call upon the eye of a designer or decorator to advise you. Taking into account the brightness of the room, the professional will help you choose the right tonic, which will highlight your interior and bring light and warmth to your room.

PATRICIA DOUCET

DESIGNER
DESIGNER@MRENO.COM

Coloration

mars 2015

 


La nouvelle génération recherche des lofts, des espaces ouverts, pour un mode de vie convivial; un intérieur qui permet et donne envie de recevoir famille et amis régulièrement et de pouvoir à la fois cuisiner et discuter avec les invités. Qui dit espace ouvert, dit plusieurs zones qui partagent les mêmes murs. Une contrainte pour plusieurs, lorsque vient le temps de penser à la coloration de ceux-ci.

Si on veut conserver cet effet « ouvert », il faut éviter, autant que possible, le découpage d’un mur à l’autre, surtout si votre architecture intérieure offre des éléments intéressants on ne veut pas les perdre dans le décor, mais bien les mettre en valeur.

 

 


Contrairement aux anciennes tendances, on ne délimite pas ces diverses zones avec différentes teintes de peinture ici et là, mais plutôt à l’aide du positionnement du mobilier.

Si vous êtes du genre à garnir vos murs de tableaux ou d’articles de décoration, optez pour une seule teinte claire et neutre sur tous les murs. Ainsi, on évite l’effet surchargé et cette unique teinte donnera un look « galerie d’art » à votre intérieur. Idéal pour les décors éclectiques!

Pour ceux qui préfèrent un style moderne et épuré, les murs clairs sont appropriés, mais ils ont tendance à rendre l’ambiance un peu froide. La solution est de créer un contraste avec un mur plus foncé ou bien, coloré, qui donnera du caractère et habillera votre pièce sans ajouter d’éléments.

À ÉVITER: Appliquer une couleur foncée sur deux murs perpendiculaires peut diminuer la luminosité ambiante et réduira ainsi l’effet de grandeur

Il est certain que chaque endroit est unique et qu’il n’est pas toujours évident d’agencer couleurs et matériaux pour les espaces ouverts. Toujours confus ? Faites appel à l’œil d’un designer ou d’un décorateur pour bien vous conseiller. En tenant compte de la luminosité de la pièce, ce professionnel vous aidera à choisir la bonne tonique, celle qui mettra en valeur votre intérieur et qui apportera lumière et chaleur.

 

PATRICIA DOUCET

DESIGNER
DESIGNER@MRENO.COM

 

DEMANDE D'INFORMATION


NOM ET PRÉNOM


COURRIEL


ARTICLE OU SUJET


MESSAGE

DEMANDE D'INFORMATION


NOM ET PRÉNOM


COURRIEL


ARTICLE OU SUJET


MESSAGE